Divekick!

Divekick may have started out as a joke at Capcom’s expense – one well needed I might add, given Capcom’s lacking attempts at balance over the years – however look what this could end up like now: A competitive game that focuses on simple reflexes, timing and mind games over “piano concerto” combo execution. Basically, exactly my kind of taste in a fighting game.

If they can get some decent netplay, matchmaking & ranking systems in there, this may actually be much more fun than just a silly joke…

So, sign me up! I’m backing their (Dive)Kickstarter. πŸ™‚

Comments
2 Responses to “Divekick!”
  1. Navan Daughn says:

    http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2012-07-31-two-button-fighting-game-divekick-finds-publisher-cancels-kickstarter

    I just love the video. It’s more hilarious to see the players expressions. I think it’s finally a fg that I’ll be able to play πŸ˜€

  2. Remy77077 says:

    More awesome Divekick stuff πŸ™‚

    http://uk.gamespot.com/divekick/videos/divekick-the-two-button-fighting-game-6386808/

    I am absolutely shocked by the intelligent comments by Adam “Keits” Heart too, given the stuff I’ve seen him post on SRK at times. Who knew he was so smart about this kind of thing?! He really is far more like Sirlin than I’d have ever imagined.

Leave a Reply

